Executive Committee & Board of Directors

The governing bodies of AAAM.

The AAAM Board of Directors consists of 15 elected Directors of both physicians and other professional members. Newly elected Directors serve three year terms with a maximum of two successive terms. The AAAM Executive Committee is made up of the Officers and two At-Large Members. The Officers include the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary and Treasurer.


2022-2023 Executive Committee


Francisco J. Lopez-Valdes, PhD

Immediate Past President

Marilyn J. Bull, MD


Federico E. Vaca, MD, MPH


Sjaan Koppel, PhD


R. Shayn Martin, MD

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Marilyn Bull, MD FAAP
Marilyn J. Bull, MD – Immediate Past President
Jason Forman, PhD
F. Scott Gayzik, PhD
Thomas Hartka, MD
Image of Jessica Jermakian
Jessica Jermakian, DSc – Member-At-Large


Sjaan Koppel, PhD – Secretary
Francisco J. Lopez-Valdes, PhD – President
Jacobo Antona Makoshi, PhD
R. Shayn Martin, MD – Treasurer
Rini Sherony, MS
Maria Segui-Gomez, MD, MPH
Rini Sherony, MS
Rini Sherony, MS
Federico E. Vaca, MD, MPH, FAAAM – President-Elect
Mark Zonfrillo, MD, MSCE