Executive Committee & Board of Directors

The governing bodies of AAAM.

The AAAM Board of Directors consists of 15 elected Directors of both physicians and other professional members. Newly elected Directors serve three year terms with a maximum of two successive terms. The AAAM Executive Committee is made up of the Officers and two At-Large Members. The Officers include the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary and Treasurer.


2023-2024 Executive Committee


Federico E. Vaca, MD, MPH

Immediate Past President

Francisco J. Lopez-Valdes, PhD


Sjaan Koppel, PhD


Scott Gayzik, PhD


R. Shayn Martin, MD

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Jason Forman, PhD
Thomas Hartka, MD
Image of Jessica Jermakian
Jessica Jermakian, DSc – Member-At-Large


Elizabeth Krebs, MD, MSc
Rini Sherony, MS
Maria Segui-Gomez, MD, MPH
Rini Sherony, MS
Rini Sherony, MS
Mark Zonfrillo, MD, MSCE